Posted in uncategorized

MACHETE (2010)

A film by Ethan Maniquis, Robert Rodriguez.
Cast: Danny Trejo, Michelle Rodriguez, Robert De Niro.
After being set-up and betrayed by the man who hired him to assassinate a Texas Senator, an ex-Federale launches a brutal rampage of revenge against his former boss. This is a grind house movie, a blood bath of a movie. Let say it is about 30 gallon of blood. OK I am kidding a little bit. But Robert Rodriguez a filmed a movie over the top. OK so we have Steven Segal, Don Johnson, Danny Trejo, , Robert De niro and Cheech Marin. Great movie , funny at times. I loved it.

The film was based on the fake trailer featured before Robert Rodriguez’s double feature for Grindhouse (2007) and Planet Terror (2007), which was co-produced by Quentin Tarantino, who is also a producer on this film. So Danny Trejo call Rodriguez in the middle of the night early in the morning too to get Rodriguez to do the film. Rodriguez says why Danny just text him instead Danny responded Machete don’t text. Later on the film was made. I was telling a friend I hope he makes the film we both saw it and we loved it. Yes it is digitalize I love the fact that the girl with the fake leg Rodriguez added a machine gun to it and went for it full blast with it. Great cast in this one too. Cheech plays a priest in this one and he has some great lines “God have mercy I don’t” and shoot the dude. Good choice to put Trejo playing Machete. I loved those Grindhouse film Back in the 70’s late night at the theaters but the problem with those film the actors where b rated actors. In Machete the actors are a list and can act which make Machete a cool Grindhouse film.

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

