Posted in French film

L’APPARTEMENT (1996)

A film by Gilles Mimouni.
Cast: Romane Bohringer, Vincent Cassel, Jean-Philippe Écoffey.
chance sighting of his ex-girlfriend, Lisa (Monica Bellucci), sends Max (Vincent Cassel) into a tailspin, as he ditches travel plans and his fiancée to get closer to her. But when he busts into her apartment, he gets dangerously entwined with Alice (Romane Bohringer), a woman who looks like Lisa. Meanwhile, a wealthy and shady lover trails Lisa. Jean-Philippe Écoffey co-stars in writer-director Gilles Mimouni’s romantic mystery. great movie with a surprising ending. The plot is a good , and is imaginatively told in a series of flashbacks and alternative points of view. What was deliberate, and what was coincidence? Who is in love with who? It has twist and turn. I have to see it again some day.

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

