Posted in French film

CLASSE TOUT RISQUES

A great film noir by Claude Sautet, a film that not to many people as seen. It is a classic film released in 1960. Gangster Abel Davos (Lino Ventura) is wanted for murder in France, and has been living underground in Italy for ten years. Since then, Abel has married Therese (Simone France) and fathered two sons, and he’s decided it’s time to come home. He plan a scheme in which he steal a bundle of money to finance his return to France. He takes his kids and wife but suddenly the plan does not go as plan and he returns without his wife but with his 2 kids. An underworld boss who owes Abel some favors helps him put together a plan to travel across France in an ambulance to avoid suspicion, and recruits a headstrong young gangster, Eric (Jean-Paul Belmondo), to serve as Abel’s driver and right-hand-man. Adel develops a strong bond with eric. adel tries ti settle some old score with criminals associates who betrayed him. It is a black and white film. I enjoyed this one I hope you will too.

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

