Posted in Italian Film

RABID DOGS

A film by Mario Bava, Lamberto Bava

Cast: Lea Lander, George Eastman, Riccardo Cucciolla

This film was never released until 1997. The courts seized the original film when the original producer went bankrupt and the film was locked away for over 2 decades. Lea Lander (a co-star of the film) pushed and pulled for the film to get released for years. And finally an American producer bought it, restored it, added some footage (with help from Mario’s son, Lamberto Bava), re-scored it and released it as KIDNAPPED. First the film open with 4 guys pulling a heist, the driver gets killed the other 3 tried to escape. their car run out of gas because the police shot at the car gas tank. They continue their escape in a parking garage where they take hostage 2 women needless to say it ends badly. They manged to escape with one of the hostages into the street where a nice man a car is waiting for the light to change get in His car with the other hostage ( the woman at the garage) and force him to drive outside Rome. did I mentioned the kid sleeping in the back seat. A great Italian film with an ending that will blow you away. Did I mentioned that the cast is brilliant? Although I prefer the Italian version Rabid dogs.

 

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

