Posted in Films from 30’s to 60’s, U.S. Film

D.O.A (1950)

Frank Bigelow, told he’s been poisoned and has only a few days to live, tries to find out who killed him and why. D.O.A., directed by Rudolf Maté. Great noir scene follows another in astonishing succession: the smoky, crowded jazz bar where the sweaty black musicians are blowing up a storm (to an all-white 1949 audience of course), while a murder is silently committed with a switched drink. The doctor holding the eerily glowing glass tube of luminescent poison and informing O’Brien, “You’ve been murdered.” well I do not to reveal too much about this movie Just see it you will love it. I did.

 

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

