Posted in U.S. Film

OUT OF THE BLUE (1980)

A film by Dennis Hopper. Stars: Linda Manz, Dennis Hopper and Sharon Farrell. Don Barnes killed several kid in an accident. when he get out of jail after 5 years, he comes back to the city where it all happened. Confronted with the hostile neighbors He tries to reconciled with his family with drug, alcohol and incest. Dennis Hopper replaced another director midway into production. It was the first time he had directed a film since 1971’s The Last Movie. actually the other director(leonard Yakir) did not know how to shoot the movie and had done nothing for two weeks so the studio gave it to Dennis hopper. He sees out of the blue a follow up to easy rider.Hopper considered this movie a follow-up to Easy Rider (1969) in that this is what would have “likely happened” to the Easy Rider characters ten years later. Originally the film was titled CeBe, but one day on the way to set, the Neil Young song “My My, Hey Hey” came on the radio, inspiring Dennis Hopper to change the title to “Out of the Blue”. Five cameras were used for the school bus scene. The punk rock band that Cebe drums for in the movie are the Canadian punk rock legends, The Pointed Sticks.

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

