Posted in U.S. Film

ANIMAL HOUSE (1978)

A film by John Landis

Faber College has one frat house so disreputable it will take anyone. It has a second one full of white, anglo-saxon, rich young men who are so sanctimonious no one can stand them except Dean Wormer. The dean enlists the help of the second frat to get the boys of Delta House off campus. The dean’s plan comes into play just before the homecoming parade to end all parades for all time. OH! yeah I went ot see this movie in 1978 I was still in high school. I waited a month to see this blockbuster cult movie witch by the way is still playing in college around America It became the highest grossing movie back in the day. As soon as I my movie tickets I heard the woman saying Animal house is sold out. Before Donald Sutherland was brought on board, John Belushi was the highest-paid actor in the cast at $40,000. Is the matter a fact he was offered 40,000 dollars or A share of the profit he decided to take the 40,000 dollars instead he could have made about 40 million dollars. Named the #1 comedy on Bravo’s “Funniest 100 Comedies.” More money was spent on advertising and promotion for the film than the film itself. It is the biggest grossing comedy back then maybe of all time.

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

