Posted in U.S. Film

REQUIEM FOR A DREAM (2000)

A film by Darren Aronofsky.
Cast: Ellen Burstyn, Jared Leto and Jennifer Connelly
Drugs. They consume mind, body and soul. Once you’re hooked, you’re hooked. Four lives. Four addicts. Four failures. It is shocking and eye-opening but demands to be seen by both addicts and non-addicts alike. In this film you will see that addict are out of control and will do anything for drugs. It’s a film that has never been made before, with nothing to compare to it, a rarity these days. Of course in a film like that it is has no happy ending the drug addict at the end of the film did not go to a rehab center and lived happily there after. The content is very graphic in this film it is a raw cut in a life of 4 drug addicts. A drug addict and non drug addict should see this movie. It will make look at you life if you are a drug addict and if you did not stop doing drugs after seen this movie you din’t get it. A very good experimental film that you don’t see every day. the performances of the actors were superb no doubt.

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

