Posted in U.S. Film

MEMPHIS BELLE (1990)

A film by Michel canton-Jones.
Cast: Matthew Modine, Eric Stoltz and Tate Donovan.
It’s May 1943 at a US Air Force base in England. The four officers and six enlisted men of the Memphis Belle – a B-17 bomber so nicknamed for the girlfriend of its stern and stoic captain, Dennis Dearborn – will soon start their twenty-fifth mission, having completed their previous twenty-four successfully with nary an incident, while fewer and fewer other planes are coming back from their missions at all. If they complete their next mission successfully, they will be the first US Air Force squad to complete their tour of duty. Visiting communications officer Lt. Col. Bruce Derringer wants to publicize and highly tout their accomplishment, even before it happens, as a long term good news campaign at a time when there is little good news to report. Derringer’s plan is against the wishes of the base commander, Col. Craig Harriman, who would prefer to treat the ten as any of his other hard working men. A terrific movie i haven’t seen this one in a long time will see it again soon.

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

