Posted in French film

L’EXERCISE DE L’ETAT (2011)

United States Title: The minister
A film by Pierre Schöller.
Cast: Olivier Gourmet, Michel Blanc, Zabou Breitman.
In a ministerial palace, full of mysterious people dressed in black accompany a naked woman in an office based in the middle of the carpet, a huge crocodile. She begins to crawl towards the open mouth of the animal, where she eventually slip in his month. Awakening fanfare for the Minister of Transport, Schöller Transport Minister Bertrand Saint-Jean is awoken in the night by his chief of staff. A bus has plunged into a ravine. He has to go, he has no choice. Thus begins the odyssey of a minister in an increasingly complex and hostile. Speed, power struggle, chaos, economic crisis … Everything connects and hits. An emergency after another. Which sacrifices are men ready? How far will they, in a state that devours those who serve?
A superb movie well writing and well acted. Olivier Gourmet’s performance is outstanding Look out for a car accident, in the middle of the film. A real brutal sequence I have never seen a sequence like that, even in a James Bond film, or an action flick, even the best ones.

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

