Posted in Japanese Film

ICHI (2008)

A film by Fumihiko Sori.
Cast: Haruka Ayase, Shidô Nakamura, Yôsuke Kubozuka
Ichi is a blind woman with a past (no you have to be kidding me) who roam the country with her shamisen (a three-stringed Japanese guitar) Rock-N-Roll Baby. sure enough she is also beautiful (I am going to be dating some asian woman very soon) and also skilled with a sword she will need it to fight bad bad very ugly bad people. So far so good. Great film by the way. The sword play sequences are shot in mixed slow and regular motion, digital blood spurting everywhere. Despite the carnage, her blade is always clean, her fingernails perfectly manicured, and always looking breathtaking under the worst of situations well thank god for that because that would kill the movie Duh!!!!!(kidding). it’s an adventure-romance. Here is the thing listen well because I the genius dude that I am will tell you this the woman who play ichi(Haruka Ayase) is lying down and takes a small bell in her hand and you will begin to see some flash back when she was a kid then she let go the bell and you see it going down in some kind of deep cave ,now what does that remind you of? I’ll tell you Citizen Kane when he had the crystal ball and drop it on the floor and whisper the word rosebud. Oh! yea the director recreated that on in ichi
I was itching to tell you that one. so long.

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

