Posted in Japanese Film

AUDITION (1999)

A film by Miike Tashaki.
Cast : Ryo Ishibashi, Eihi Shiina, Tetsu Sawaki.
A young wife died at the hospital Leaving a young son and husband behind. Years Later the son is a teenager and request that is dad (who is a TV producer) that he gets married again she has to be a good cook. So a producer friend of his says select your future wife through the audition. The widower ultimately becomes enamored with and fascinated by one particular young woman…but first impressions can often be horribly wrong……
The film is certainly delivers some of the most harrowing scenes of violence ever captured on screen. The film is atmospheric and artistic,so if you’re looking only for gore and violence this one like the plague.However if you’re a fan of Miike Tashaki’s work, this masterpiece is not to be missed. The film is a little bit disturbing. A diabolically adroit piece of filmmaking that goes even further than the films.
A work of art for horror fan to enjoy.

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

