Posted in U.S. Film

THIS MUST BE THE PLACE (2012)

A film by Paolo Sorrentino.
Cast: Sean Penn, Frances McDormand, Judd Hirsch.
Cheyenne, a wealthy former rock star (Penn), now bored and jaded in his retirement embarks on a quest to find his father’s persecutor, an ex-Nazi war criminal now hiding out in the U.S. Learning his father is close to death, he travels to New York in the hope of being reconciled with him during his final hours, only to arrive too late. Having not been seen for over 30 years, it is only now in death that he learns the true extent of his father’s humiliation in Auschwitz at the hands of former SS Officer Aloise Muller – an event he is determined to avenge his father. This Must Be the Place is a great flick, probably the best movie of 2011, great story, amazing acting, a photography that leave you speechless. It’s a must see. Plus it make you smile. Sean penn is at his top of his game. A superb performance.
Frances McDormnad did very well, sean and Frances deserved each other.

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

