Posted in French film

LES FEMMES AU 6eme ETAGE

A film by Philippe Le Guay.
Cast: Fabrice Luchini, Sandrine Kiberlain, Natalia Verbeke

Paris, in the early 1960s. Jean-Louis Joubert is a serious but uptight stockbroker, married to Suzanne, a starchy class-conscious woman and father of two arrogant teenage boys, currently in a boarding school. The affluent man lives a steady yet boring life why I am nor surprise. At least until, due to some circumstances, Maria, the charming new maid at the service of Jean-Louis’ family whois replacing the one who left, makes him discover the servants’ quarter on the sixth floor of the luxury building he owns and lives in. There live a crowd of lively Spanish maids who will help Jean-Louis to open to a new civilization and a new approach of life. In their company – and more precisely in the company of beautiful Maria – Jean-Louis will gradually become another man, a better man yeah did I say the beautiful maria. I think I just got a rise got to go. This remind me back in the day that spanish people travel all the way to Paris to find a job. I had a maid from Spain back in the 70’s Who came in a couple times a week to clean my apartment. Those women where caring, fun, nice , hard working women that you will ever see. Is a matter a fact the maid that my mom hired has worked in a company that clean the banks’s offices she was the manager and made good money. she is retired now. The character of Jean-Louis is incredibly easy to like, being child-like in his enthusiasm for his new-found interest from Spain. He recognize the opportunity to change his life and he seize it . Today maybe it is hard to imagine that a rich man can show that kind of interest for people of a such different social condition you do not see that too often in real life trust me I know.Very good acting from Kiberlain as his wife. She is perfect in her attitude as snobbish rich wife who is knew at this. It is what it is a fresh movie with a new Idea and a feel good movie. by the way this is for the russian there is a DS citroen in this movie.

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

