Posted in U.S. Film

ABRAHAM LINCOLN VAMPIRE HUNTER (2012)

A film by Timur Bekmambetov
Cast: Benjamin Walker, Rufus Sewell, Dominic Cooper
At the age of 9, Abraham Lincoln witnesses his mother being killed by a vampire, Jack Barts. Some 10 years later, he unsuccessfully tries to eliminate Barts but in the process makes the acquaintance of Henry Sturgess who teaches him how to fight and what is required to kill a vampire. The quid pro quo is that Abe will kill only those vampires that Henry directs him to. Abe relocates to Springfield where he gets a job as a store clerk while he studies the law and kills vampires by night. He also meets and eventually marries the pretty Mary Todd. Many years later as President of the United States, he comes to realize that vampires are fighting with the Confederate forces. As a result he mounts his own campaign to defeat them. It is a great movie new approach about vampire I enjoy this one and I know for a fact that Masahiro was dying to see this one and was waiting for mr to review it. Seth Grahame-Smith, his novel, handles all these matters with an admirable seriousness, which may be the only way they could possibly work. The performances are earnest and sincere, and even villains like Adam (Rufus Sewell), the American leader of the Vampire Nation, doesn’t spit or snarl overmuch. It introduces but does not explain Vadoma (Erin Wasson), a statuesque beautiful woman who is several decades ahead of time in her taste for leather fetish wear. Are vampires kinky? If they are please bite my neck woman. But that’s minor detail Who care it looks good and I love it. flaws in the movie was that Lincoln told the army to gather all silver ti make bullets and weapons It took less than a day. No big deal It is a fantasy horror film who cares.
Have fun with this one.

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

