Posted in Korean film

CITY OF VIOLENCE (2006)

A film by Seung-wan RyooTae-su,
Cast: Jae-mo Ahn, Kil-Kang Ahn, Seok-yong Jeong
A detective fighting organized crime, returns to his hometown for his high school friend Wang-jae’s funeral. At the funeral, he meets his old friends Pil-ho, Dong-hwan and Seok-hwan and they reminisce. Suspecting something fishy about Wang-jae’s death, Tae-su and Seok-hwan start investigating it each in his own way. Both of their investigations lead to a land development project that Pil-ho is directing and the two embark on a difficult battle.
Great flix but the thing is that I thought gang had guns but not this one knife and some a samurai and a lot of fights.Watch this film and – if you like martial arts action – you’ll enjoy this immensely.

 

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

