Posted in U.S. Film

A KNIGHT’S TALE (2001)

A film by Brian Helgeland.
Cast : Heath Ledger, Mark Addy, Rufus Sewell.
Inspired by “The Canterbury Tales,” as well as the story of Ulrich von Lichtenstein, this is the story of William, a young squire with a gift for jousting. After his master dies suddenly, the squire hits the road with his cohorts Roland and Wat. On the journey, they stumble across an unknown writer, Chaucer. William, lacking a proper pedigree, convinces Chaucer to forge genealogy documents that will pass him off as a knight. With his newly-minted history in hand, the young man sets out to prove himself a worthy knight at the country’s jousting competition, and finds romance along the way.
Some will say the movie breaks tradition by telling a medieval story with a soundtrack of classic rock Music from Queen and David Bowie. By the way who cares I enjoyed this movie It Made me laugh and it is an other way to tell the story.This movie will grow on you and it is charming, silly and romantic. It is jousting with a modern take.

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

