Posted in uncategorized

THE ADVENTURES OF TINTIN (2011)


A film by Steven Spielberg.
Cast: Jamie Bell, Andy Serkis, Daniel Craig.
Having bought a model ship, the Unicorn, for a pound off a market stall Tintin is initially puzzled that the sinister Mr. Sakharine should be so eager to buy it from him, resorting to murder and kidnapping Tintin – accompanied by his marvellous dog Snowy – to join him and his gang as they sail to Morocco on an old cargo ship. Sakharine has bribed the crew to revolt against the ship’s master, drunken Captain Haddock, but Tintin, Snowy and Haddock escape, arriving in Morocco at the court of a sheikh, who also has a model of the Unicorn. Haddock tells Tintin that over three hundred years earlier his ancestor Sir Francis Haddock was forced to scuttle the original Unicorn when attacked by a piratical forebear of Sakharine but he managed to save his treasure and provide clues to its location in three separate scrolls, all of which were secreted in models of the Unicorn.

I remember I read all the books of Tintin when I was a kid and I lived them. Now Spielberg has done lost of the raiders as he commented, he saw a review of his movie and at the end he could see Tintin the review was in french and he thought that it was a word saying it was a good movie. But in reality they said that raiders of the lost arc is similar Tintin is just a kid and a journalist and Indiana jones is an adult and a professor at a university. so Spielberg decided to read all the books and called the author Hergé and decided to do a film of Tintin but 3 weeks later Hergé died. So years later Spielberg decided to do the film and asked the widow of Hergé her permission to do the film. Some how years later Spielberg talks to Peter Jackson and peter tells him what about an animation. And the rest it’s history.
the animation has Planes, automobiles , villains, ships at sea and helicopter. Fun well directed by Spielberg shot in 3D. I think he is going to do the all series of it. I can’t wait I am going to have the collection of Tintin on DVD.

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

