Posted in U.S. Film

CONAN THE BARBARIAN (1982)

A film by John Milius.
Cast: Arnold Schwarzenegger, James Earl Jones, Max von Sydow .
Let me start this way. First The remake suck 1/2 hour into it I shut it off, a piece of shit, a waste of CGI. Anyway here it is the one with Arnold was great I loved it. a lot of slashing and dicing, but back then no CGI. Valeria is everything you could ever hope for in a woman well maybe not your kind of woman. She is slender and muscular and a great sport, and she can ride, throw, stab, fence, and climb ropes as good as a boy. With the Mongol and the Queen at his side, Conan ventures forth to seek the evil Thulsa Doom and gain revenge for the death of his parents.
He goes on a journey to the mysterious East, where he learns a little quick kung-fu, and then to the mountainside where Doom rules his slave-priests from the top of his Mountain of Power. There is a lot of battle and night that are a walk into the bizarre. The movie’s casting is ideal. Arnold Schwarzenegger is inevitably cast as Conan, and Sandahl Bergman as Valeria. They, and the movie, are not without humor and a certain quiet slyness that is never allowed to get out of hand. The movie is a triumph of production design, set decoration, special effects and makeup. It was a big box office winner back in 1982, anddisplay state-of-the-art technology, “Conan” ranks right up there with the best. if you are a fan of Sword & Sorcery movies like I am you are going to like this one.

 

 

 

 

 

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

