Posted in U.S. Film

FLATLINERS (1990)

flatliners

A film by Joel Schumacher.

Cast: Kiefer Sutherland, Kevin Bacon, Julia Roberts .

When you are in medical school and you think that you are good you think like a god. The hardest part of being a doctor is to look in the eye the patient and said to them how much time they have to live in an other word the bad news. In Flatliners a bunch of students decided to look in the eye of god. They want to know if there are a light at the end of the tunnel and come back to tell about it. They devise this plan where they inject in themselves a chemical to induce death sample the after life and brought back to  life by emergency measures. This experiment has balls but it is terrifying and intriguing. But wait I smell a story for a movie.  Someone told me that has been tried before and that it has consequences like in the movies, and no it is not based on a true story.  Flatliners was shot like a neo-gothic look. Kiefer Sutherland is the leader of the pack every time they brushed death and there are risk what if they don’t come back to life the risk is high what if could happen anytime.  A all star cast on this one Kiefer Sutherland , Kevin Bacon, Julia Roberts , william Baldwinan Oliver platt. At the time this was Julia Roberts favorite film, and I think I know why. Here it is her dad died when she was 9 years old and I think she wants to reconnect with her dad and has a bunch of question for him.  This film rocks big time I remember seeing it with a bunch of friends of mine and we could not stop talking about it.

flatliners

flatliners-1

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

