Posted in Great movie, U.S. Film

TO LIVE AND LET DIE IN L.A. (1985)

to live and let die

A film by William Friedkin

Cast: William Petersen, Willem Dafoe, John Pankow

a couple agent secret service are on the trail of a counterfeit who eluded them for years. at one point Richard Chance (William L. Petersen),  a special agent who’s the hero of the movie, sets up a dangerous plan to steal the advance money from another crook and use it to buy the bogus paper and bust the counterfeiter. Great plan right but wait there is more a chase and it is like a ballet with great timing well done from the director it goes on the freeway the wrong way here is an expensive scene and awesome to watch. There is a strong performance in the movie is by Willem Dafoe as the counterfeiter, cool and professional as he discusses the realities of his business. It is just a film about cops and bad guys it is also about 2 systems of doing business, and the chase is awesome. I do not want to reveal to much about this film to fear for those who didn’t see the movie yet. But do not miss this great film before you die.

to live and let die in L.A

to live and let die in L.A

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

