Posted in U.S. Film

PREDATOR (1987)

pretator

A film by John McTiernan

Cast: Arnold Schwarzenegger, Carl Weathers, Kevin Peter Hall

A team of special force ops, led by a tough , Major “Dutch” Schaefer, are ordered in to assist George Dillon who is CIA, on a rescue mission to try to get back the South American officials who has been kidnapped . Not long after they land, Dutch and his team discover that they have been sent in under false pretenses. That is the least of their worries because they find themselves being hunted by a thing that is not human.

For an action film it is film very well. It is a slick action flick that is filmed in Mexico. Dutch and his comrades venture into this jungle in search of South American officials who have been kidnapped by terrorists. They track them go in for the kill but they find members skinned and hand from a tree. They became to realize that they are not terrorists but something else far more lethal. The creatures lives in the trees and is faster than them a lot smarter and knows how to hunt. The thing is you do not know how it got there and what planet is he from that is cool, the writer left it to your imagination. Also the creature blend in the scenery so you won’t see it. It has some cool weapons that are deadly. There is one thing I didn’t understand in this film is why a creature so well advanced is going to go Mano to Mano with Schwarzenegger it should had killed him quickly. I will tell you why that what hollywood wanted to display some special effects. The photography was perfect you felt like you were in a jungle. I had a good time with that one when it came out. Although you will find some good one liner and some humor into it.

predator

predator

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

