Posted in U.S. Film

DAWN OF THE PLANET OF THE APES (2014)

Dawn of the Planet of the Apes (2014)

A film by Matt Reeves

Cast: Gary Oldman, Keri Russell, Andy Serkis

Do not get me wrong but the 1968 Planet of the apes is a great film I saw it 2 times so far and I loved it, than they remade  it in 2001 and that din’t work my friends was telling me do not go see it so I didn’t. Having said that the reboot rise of the planet of the apes how it got started was a smart move. Dawn of the planet of the apes (2011)is event smarter but the thing is it is predictable but good as in good story telling. The thing is being in France we get the american movie a month later unfortunately. I get to see it before everybody like a week before it hits the theater. The population is dying because of a virus caused by the apes what is left of the population remain all over the states. It has been 2 years that the apes has not seen a human. The damp is in the forest and a bunch of human was tying to find it but one of them ran into 2 apes he panics and shot one in the shoulder. A bunch of them runs down to see what is going on and see the damage done. they look at each other the leader caesar  says go and they went. Now koba dis not agree with caesar and don’t trust the human. I know where it was going from that point on the damp was a nice touch. The apes follows the human to their what is left of a city. Now you knew that koba was going to do something to rebel against Caesar  to even kill him. And the war is one. Now like Caesar said I used to think apes was different than human but we are not different from one an other and he his right. What i like also is the village were the apes resides they have their own water, huts the live in and they hunt. The human need electricity . if they would of stay in their corner and have candle or other  The special effect are outstanding, as  well as the actors . Of course we all know there will be a third one.

dawn-of-the-planet-of-the-apes-trailer-00

dawn-planet-apes-war-e1403888035261

 

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

