Posted in Great movie, U.S. Film

THE DOUBLE (2014)

The Double

A film by Richard Ayoade 

Cast: Jesse Eisenberg, Mia Wasikowska, Wallace Shawn

Here is an art film at his best and if you are a film buff like me you are going to love this one. To me it is like that someone has rewritten the film Eraserhead and his name is Fyodor Dostoevsky who wrote the novel of this film. Jesse Eisenberg who plays Simon is a shy dude who work for some government agency who lives this boring life. everybody is walking all over him. At home he spies on a girl played by Mia Wasikowska. who works at the office, she lives across from him. He can not bring to have a conversation with her, she run the huge copy machine at work. She does not know who Simon is. One day a guy who becomes popular with everybody and does his job well comes in the office, he is the new guy. He looks exactly like Simon and his name is James. Now Simon is thrown off his game , James is also a ladies men. I won’t go more than that I don’t like to reveal too much just in case someone has not see it.

The cinematography is superb it has a brown silver look to it and well design. Jesse Eisenberg does a stunning performance playing both role. The soundtrack is unusual but good for a film that is disturbing as this one. Although this story has been done at least a bunch of time in many different way this one stand out with some great raw humor enjoy.

 

thedouble_04-thumb-630xauto-41871

 

 

THE DOUBLE 2013

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

