Posted in U.S. Film

THE TWO HUNDRED FOOT JOUNEY (2014)

2 hundred foot Jour.

A film by Lasse Hallström

Cast: Helen Mirren, Om Puri, Manish Dayal

Based on the best-selling novel by Richard C. Morais, the main course starts with Oprah Winfrey and Steven Speilberg, who hired Lasse Hallstrom to direct this film. A Mumbai family who own a vast family tradition as restaurant owners until their place is burned down during a political uprising of which they loose their mother who died in the fire. The stubborn Papa (Om Puri), who moves from place-to-place with little success until a fateful brake malfunction strands them in a beautiful French village. Papa sees it as a sign of his wife and decided to open the restaurant in the village across a well known French restaurant which is 200 feet across his restaurant. Madame Mallory’s (Helen Mirren) Michelin-starred establishment that serves classic French cuisine. She doesn’t take kindly to the competition; Papa isn’t about to back down from her, and soon a food war between the two erupt.

one-hundred-foot-journey-0514

Here is a nice little romantic story and like I said before you should take your girlfriend to it. Plus it has my favorite subject food I was thinking yo do a food blog but I have no time ,well will see what happen. Mallory has her restaurant the only thing she has left since her husband left. Papa believe that his son has a talent but his son thinks that he is just a cook not a chef. There is a sparks when he meets the sous chef Marguerite (Charlotte Le Bon). The food war begins between the 2 families. Mallory wants an other star on her restaurant. She is stubborn and focus on what she has to do to get her star. It has been 30 years that she was not able to produce an other star. on the top of that an other little romance is developing. Beautiful scenery in this film after all it is France plus a little about our culture which is food. I love those little villages in France I have seen more than a few most of them are beautiful. A little bit predictable but entertaining to watch. That is all that is on the menu tonight folk.

100FootJourney53cea5c7d96c8

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

