Posted in French film

SAINT LAURENT (2014)

Saint-Laurent-2014-Poster-FR-02

A film by Bertrand Bonello

Cast: Gaspard Ulliel, Jérémie Renier, Louis Garrel

Yves_Saint_Laurent Portrait of Yves Saint Laurent

It is the life of Yves Saint Laurent at his peak of his career Between 1966 to 1976. Bonello concentrates on one of Yves Saint Laurent’s most fertile periods. I think that was smarter although we get some flash forwards when he is about 72 years old. He was one of the biggest French designer in the world. He had the gift. He was one of the kind an original at that.  At just 21 years old he became the most world know designer still to this day. Gaspard from the Comedie Française and he looks the part resemble so much like Yves Incarnated the role with grace and style even nailing his voice with his lean physics and his shyness and he did a outstanding job. The film concentrate with the relationship between his long time companion Pierre Bergé ( Jeremie Renier) who also nail the role and the affair that Yves had with drugs and alcohol plus a string of sexual relation with diverse men. Bonello paid attention to the details of the era back then the cinematography was excellent and colorful. Overall excellent  film.

Saint-Laurent-2014-Movie-Picture-02

Saint-Laurent-2

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

