Posted in U.S. Film

GERRY (2002)

gerry

A film by Gus Van Sant

Cast: Casey Affleck, Matt Damon

Two guys named Gerry who goes to the desert for a walk and get lost. That is the all story there.

Here are 2 guys who are walking in the desert but get lost along the way, they talk, and the walk some more in silence. The opening od the film is them driving and saying 2 words. It goes on for a while. Then they go for a walk in the desert and get lost. Now I heard that a lot of people walked out of the theater because they couldn’t take it. The more I watched the film the more I said to myself when it is going to end. But it is good because you have to watched the body language of those two guys ,the breathtaking cinematography and the camera angle that Gus did in an other word the way it is filmed. The script was written by Casey, Matt and Gus the are very few dialogue I take it that it was on page only. But there is a scene where they are talking about this dumb contestant they saw on “Jeopardy,” One morning he is standing on the top of the rock and not sure how he got there and are trying to find out how he gets down. It the last one of a Trilogy the one before that is called Elephant and before that Last days. It is brilliant to me. I didn’t read nothing about this Film and saw it I go  okay so I went in the bonus feature and found out it is a trilogy. Pay attention in all the films Some of you might love it, like it or hate it and some of you will be adventurous like me. Chosen by “Les Cahiers du cinéma” (France) as one of the 10 best pictures of 2002 (#10, with the TV-show 24 (2001)). I think if I am correct it has been film in 3 different location. Algeria, California, Salt lake city.

gerry

00-gerry-2002-001-star-tshirt-affleck-blue-headband-damon-crop_1000_419_90_c1

And yes there is a trailer for this film.

<iframe width=”560″ height=”315″ src=”//www.youtube.com/embed/5LHKhsXvjMo” frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

