Posted in French film

MEA CULPA (2014)

Mea culpa

A film by Fred Cavayé

Cast: Vincent Lindon, Gilles Lellouche, Nadine Labaki

2 cops that are friends good friends. But something happened a while back that killed the relationship a bit a car accident, that cost the life of the passage including a kid. Simon was at fault and has that on his conscience. Things did not go well for him after that he got divorced from his wife and sees his kid on the weekend. One day the boyfriend of his ex-wife takes them to see a bullfight. The boy has to go to the bathroom, so he goes on his own. When he does not come back anytime soon his mother worries, well he his pursued by a criminal because the kid witnesses a murder. So they want to get rid of the kid so they are no witnesses. They find out it is not an easy thing to do.

Here is a great thriller by the very talented Fred Cavayé. I always love his film. Nothing that you didn’t see before here. Kid saw murder and bad guy wants him dead. There is a twist in the story here, no I am not telling. It is an action pack thriller that you don’t see enough in my country. It is a bit predictable but who cares you are going to enjoy the ride. Even a shoot out in a TGV A train that goes about 200 moles an hour, yes we do have them in France that is how I travel around France or out or I take the plane. The thing is in this story is that is done a la French so there is emotion going through the character not this mindless action film that you see in the U.S. which i call them Guilty Pleasure. So let’s recap you have a scooter chase followed by a foot chase, then a shooting out in the night club and to finish it all in the TGV . Now you are going to ask me what is mea culpa means well here it  is a Latin phrase that translates into English as “through my fault”. Great title for this film you are going to see why at the end of the movie. Enjoy the ride in this one and fasten your seat belt.

mea culpa

 

mea culpa 2

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

