Posted in U.S. Film

WILD (2014)

Wild (2014)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A film by Jean-Marc Vallée

Cast: Reese Witherspoon, Laura Dern, Gaby Hoffmann

Wild is a story of a woman who took a hike of 1,100 miles along the Pacific Crest National Scenic Trail, from the Southern California desert to the lush forests of Oregon. Based on Cheryl Strayed’s best-selling memoir, the film begins, like the book, in the middle of the journey. As the film moves along who would come to know Cheryl about the divorce, sex, drugs and her mother’s death. It is a personal journey of a woman who got totally mess up because of a catastrophe.that happen to her. It is a journey where she will meet other people some nice, some of them nice other little scary, from all ages most of the time until one day she meets a woman. It is a journey of solitude she is connecting with us the audience in many ways and for those who went hiking and camping you can relate to her. It is her a nature at all the time. When I was younger I was in the boy scout and we went hiking with our backpack for a week we went town to town connected with farmer sleeping in their barn at night drinking some warm milk from a cow and going back on the road I was 14 back then and it was great but the thing is I was not along I was with my buddies walking throughout France beautiful scenery, connecting with nature. Is the matter a fact I am going to do it this summer. She needed to go the wilderness to tell us what was going on with her and what went on in her life. Laura Dern does a terrific job as Cheryl’s mom she is wonderful in it she totally embraced it. Wild is full of beauty great cinematography here Vallée show you how beautiful nature is how peaceful  the land is. Reese plays Cheryl raw,with honesty and freely after all cherry is this free spiritual  woman who is reborn.

WILD

 

 

 

 

 

 

wild-poster

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

