Posted in Based on a true story, U.S. Film

FOXCATCHER (2014)

Foxcatcher

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A film by Bennett Miller

Cast: Steve Carell, Channing Tatum, Mark Ruffalo

Mark Schultz (Channing Tatum) an Olympics  gold medalist after winning a gold medal has nothing going on with his life no girlfriend, just an apartment and a car. He trains in the morning and in the evening with his brother then goes home. Until one day a certain John du Pont (Steve Carell) calls and wants to meet him. He want Mark to train and live in his facility named Foxcatcher in his prime real estate in Newtown Square, Pa. But john wanted Mark’s brother Dave (Mark Ruffalo) to come but Mark’s brother decline the offer, John din’t like that as you see his expression of his face. John has a dark side we all do but he goes downhill after that. John was never accepted by his mother she don’t even like wrestling and he never had any friends he didn’t know how to integrate himself into society. Sometimes wealthy people are a little out there well you will see why when you see the film.  I will stop here and talk no more just in case you didn’t see the film. I heard the story back in the 80’s and I could not believe it. Terrific performances from all the actors especially Carell you don’t even recognize him at all,with his pasty skin and large prosthetic nose. Even Tatum the way he walk like an ape to me nay way the way his body moves the same way Mark Ruffalo does it I guess all wrestlers moves like that. The cinematography is perfect, the estate is breath taking Do Pont had vast property a Mansion, with several houses on it. A terrific film not to be missed.

foxcatcher-2014-still

 

 

 

 

 

FOXCATCHER

 

 

 

 

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

