Posted in U.S. Film

THE BUDAPEST HOTEL (2014)

The Grand Budapest Hotel (2014)

A film by Wes Anderson

Cast: Ralph Fiennes, F. Murray Abraham, Mathieu Amalric

Right the way you see the trailer of this film and you know that is a Wes Anderson film. It is the adventures of Gustave H, a legendary concierge at a famous hotel during the first world war and world war II where he meet Zero the lobby boy his first and only trusted friend.

This is a creative film at its best and  charming as hell. The decor has bright color like way back in the 70’s seriously bright. His vision is astonishing and brilliant, just look at the CGI that look a bit ridiculous and the camera movement with the distortion and so forth. Keep in mind it is an all star cast Fiennes who play Gustave has done an outstanding performance His dialogue is rapid and straight to the point. I think the best part of the film is that a bunch of prisoners breaks out of jail using tiny sledgehammers and pickaxes that have been smuggled past the guards inside fancy frosted pastries. None less digging a tunnel miles long. There is composed frames, travel shot, even camera gliding along the character plus there is some that are eccentric that would pop up once in the while. Wes has used seriously his imagination on this film, he probably said to himself okay what if that was my last film I am making, because to me he goes all out with his project. He has a peculiar vision that no other director has and he expresses it so freely, that is taking a big risk. For one hour and thirty minutes you will escape in his own world. Terrific film by Anderson and guaranty to have a good time.

The Grand Budapest Hotel (2014)-2

The Grand Budapest Hotel (2014)-3

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

