Posted in German film

DAS EXPERIMENT (2001)

the experiment

A film by Oliver Hirschbiegel

Cast: Moritz Bleibtreu, Christian Berkel, Oliver Stokowski

The movie is based on a novel, Black Box, by Mario Giordano. The novel was probably inspired by the famous Stanford Prison Experiment of 1971 a classic role-playing, Although the US as made the remake in 2010 it was Okay I prefer this one plus the US is going to remake it again by the name Stanford Prison Experiment of 1971, And no I am not giving up the plot. The Stanford Prison Experiment of 1971 was done but caught short because some serious shit happened.

For two weeks 20 male participants are hired to play prisoners and guards in a prison. The prisoners are to follow the rules and the guard are to enforce it but they can’t use force. I hate to tell you this I have no faith in human nature here is why instead of the two-party saying to each other listen we are going to get paid in two weeks let’s work together on this . No It is not human nature to do so, and there my friends is the truth, chaos will occur. They throw in some people with military experience, other are loose canon, some are due to be victims. the rebel looks like trouble makers, the military guy is competent and the victims looks submissive. It is the same in real life. No shit sherlock right. What is impressive is how effective is the film and even how good the outcome at the end of the film is. You are glued to the screen and you will become involved to your surprise. It will make you think twice even.The Stanford Prison Experiment can be found on the Web at prisonexp.org.

DAS EXPERIMENT (2002)

DAS-EXPERIMENT-review-pic-620x300

 

See the video after you see the film. 

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

