Posted in German film

VICTORIA (2015)

Victoria_(2015

A film by Sebastian Schipper

Cast: Laia Costa, Frederick Lau, Franz Rogowski

This film has won the following award 65th Berlin International Film Festival where it won the Silver Bear for Outstanding Artistic Contribution for Cinematography.  The German Film Award in six categories, including Best Feature Film. Now in France there is this Movie theaters named UGC and every time UGC says UGC M or UGC label des Spectateurs and Découverte UGC. I go see the film don’t matter what because I know it is going to be good.

5:4 am. Berlin. Nightclub on a night out, Victoria, freshly arrived from Spain, meets Sonne and his group of friends. Carried away by the party and alcohol, she decided to follow in their night out. She suddenly realizes that the evening is being seriously going to derail …

victoria-

No I am not going to tell you any more than that to fear that many of you did not see this film yet. It is a terrific film Neo-Noir here from Germany. And did I loved it. Here ia a little jewel not to be missed. A Spanish heroine, Victoria, expatriate in Berlin, where she earns only four euros an hour in a coffee shop. An urban backdrop, the German capital, with sky-high energy, even at four in the morning when the world of Merkel sleeps. An account of 2:20 chrono  which fits totally where four young people are kicking it and feel alive. I am going to describe it the best I can. It has a feel of a documentary that is for sure, the dialogue is natural and real, to top it all off it is shot in one take. It starts at 4:00 am and two hours and 20 minutes later it ends. It is a Cinéma Vérité, It feels that you are with them all the time like you are in the movie and the performance here from the actors are outstanding especially Laia Costa who here delivers even toward the end the performance of her life. The striking camera work from Sturla Brandth Grøvlen seamlessly connects the passing of time and numerous locations it feels like I said that you are there, you are following them. The cinematography is stony  and has an orange, dark fell to it. It is done differently here and that my friends is too cool.

victoria-2015-film

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

2 thoughts on “VICTORIA (2015)

Leave a Reply

