Posted in Animation

INSIDE OUT (2015)

Inside Out (I) (2015)

A film by Pete Docter, Ronaldo Del Carmen

Cast: Amy Poehler, Bill Hader, Lewis Black

A girl experiencing conflicting emotions and an ever-growing shyness after her parents move her from Minnesota to San Francisco.

We are introduced to Riley where she si just born at the same time we are introduced to the emotions which occupy her mind: Joy (Amy Poehler), Sadness (Phyllis Smith), Fear (Bill Hader), Anger (Lewis Black) and Disgust (Mindy Kaling). All of them take their turns at the controls of Riley’s mind, but Joy has the most influence as she is determined to keep Riley as happy no matter what. Yeah! who want to be unhappy right.

Things changes drastically when Riley’s Parents are moving to San Francisco. The girl finds out that it is not what it’s cracked up to be. New town, new friends and the moving truck won’t be in until a couple of days later that they planned. The house is a dump well you get the picture. As the results joy feels threaten by the negative emotions which begin to have more influence over this pre-teen girl who has yet to discover the horrors of turning 13.

Inside-Out-ReelGood

Here is a cool Animation for kids here where Pixar has put their imagination at work. The story telling is exceptional here. The cast here is perfectly chosen. There is an unforgettable moments like when certain parts of Riley’s mind like Imagination Land crumbles and falls into the Memory Dump where memories are forever forgotten. As a kid you will not remember some stuff when you are going to be ab adult, I can’t remember all of my childhood but some it. I want to get some thing back but we ca not. Also there is some stuff you want to forget but can’t. Hey! That’s life. The thing is sometimes we are happy sometimes not. Pixar has not done one bad animation here so far and to me that is a good thing. A little information here when Steven Jobs got fired from Apple some how he met George Lucas who told him I have an Animation company that I want to sell to you if you are interested. Of course Steven Jobs said yes bought it and even said that it is fun to work in this business not so much with Apple. Years later he got call back to Apple and was doing both. If you have kids I would suggest to take them to see it.

Inside Out (I) (2015)

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

