Posted in U.S. Film

INFINITELY POLAR BEAR (2014)

Infinitely Polar Bear (2014)

A film by Maya Forbes

Cast: Mark Ruffalo, Zoe Saldana, Imogene Wolodarsky

A manic-depressive Dad who is kind of a mess tries to win back his wife by taking care of the kids while she is in New York to finish her education.

Here is a colorful light comedy where Mark Ruffalo does quiet an outstanding job at playing a manic-depressive dad who is having a little tough time to take care of his daughter and finds out it is not what it crack up to be to top it all off he suppose to take is medication but choose not too. The wonderful part of this film is the interaction of the 2 kids and the dad as the roles reversal at the end of the film. Life can be a bit of a roller coaster here plus at times the apartment is turn into a junk yard nothing is throw out or given away. Cameron (Mark Ruffalo) was incarcerated in the 70’s for a while because his condition was not improving although back then they didn’t know how to deal with it nor that the drugs back then were working. Like I said it is a light-hearted comedy that works here just fine.

infinitely-polar-bear

Infinitely Polar Bear (2014)

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

