Posted in French film

IRRÉVERSIBLE (2002)

lRREVERSIBLE

A film by Gaspar Noé

Cast: Monica Bellucci, Vincent Cassel, Albert Dupontel

Irréversible is a movie so violent and cruel that most people will find it unwatchable. Is the matter of fact at the Cannes Film Festival out of 2,500 people at Cannes who saw the film 200 walked out. It is a film who starts at the end and finishes at the beginning. Basically the cruelty of the story is told backwards. Memento did the same thing and I think that there is an other film where they did the same thing if I think of it I will let you know.

Now This the story of a couple as Alex Bellucci (Monica Bellucci) which I love one of my favorite actress and Marcus Cassel (Vincent Cassel) one of my favorite actor who are in love ( They also married to each other at the time of this film was made) They make love, have fun which each other. We would see them at parties with their friends. Pierre (Albert Dupontel), who himself was once a lover of Alex. One day Alex walk in a subway tunnel and gets rape and beaten by a pimp (Jo Prestia). It is a stationary shot so the camera never cuts away. Once Marcus finds out with the help of Pierre goes to clubs, sex clubs to find the son of the bitch and kill him.

The film starts at the end which is the brutality of what happens to the pimps to the warmest part where the couple is in love. Take a look carefully at this film Alex is dress with a revealing dress and yes women should be allowed to dress the way they want it makes her look vulnerable and in danger, she is also a lover but a fierce woman who is trying to get the rapist off her by fighting him. She has survival instinct on the other hand Marcus becomes the monster tracking the rapist to get what is coming to him. Gaspar here showed the ugliness first the brutality of the story first it is going to be in you face and many people will not be able to see the entire film it will make them sick. Then it goes into the more beautiful part of the film a couple in love. So beware with this film. Some of you will like it some will hate it.

IRREVERSIBLE

irreversible

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

