Posted in French film

LES AVENTURIERS (1967)

Les aventuriers (1967)

A film by Robert Enrico

Cast: Alain Delon, Lino Ventura, Joanna Shimkus

Here is a beautiful film of friendship and adventure between three characters. One who has the passion of flying planes, the other for drag racing, and the last one that passion of art and it has a surprise at every bend.  Here is Three friends who goes on the last adventure to dive in the ocean in the Congo Africa to get the treasure as in money, diamond, and gold coin that is on the plane in the bottom of the ocean. Yes there are other people looking for it.

This film is beautifully shot in Africa and France as well as the under water photography and a consistent air of fresh reality. The characters are interesting funny and real. Here is Three friends who goes on an adventure to seek a treasure in Africa they are care free and depends on nobody but themselves ha!!! the good old late 60’s those were the days, it didn’t get any better than that. This film is a breath of fresh air here and I think they tried to make a remake in the US but flap big time. Like I said always stick with the original. See this film with a St. Emilion preferably a vintage bottle.

les-aventuriers-le-film

Les aventuriers (1967)

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

