Posted in French film

UN DEBUT PROMETTEUR (2015)

UN DEBUT PROMETTEUR (2015)

A film by Emma Luchini 

Cast: Veerle Baetens, Jean-Michel Balthazar, Zacharie Chasseriaud

English: A promising start. 

Un Début Prometteur by Emma Luchini, based on the novel by her partner author Nicolas Rey and with father Fabrice in one of the lead roles, is a dramatic comedy. I like it but it is missing something. Casting comic actor and stand-up comedian Manu Payet plays very well this alcoholic who is into drugs on occasion and chronically disillusioned. Fabrice plays the father and let me tell you he is great in any role and never disappoint.

Martin (Payet) returns to the family home and takes up residence in a mobile home parked in his father’s garden. His younger brother Gabriel (Zacharie Chasseriaud) is happy to see his brother soon after that he meets Maltide an older woman whom he has fallen in love with and need from his brother 1,500€ to lend to her. You see Maltide is a gambler who is seriously in debt. After Martin meet Maltide he began having a zest for life and follows or of his brother and Maltide to this interesting adventure.

Here is a love stuck teenager who embarks into this adventure with an older woman. Martin who now find a lust for life after seeing Maltide who play the alcoholic so well that it is fitting him like a glove. There is a lot going on with Maltide she is tough but has a tough exterior but has a sensitive side with an artistic side she can sing her little heart out. There like I said I like this film but is missing something. Not too bad for Emma Luchini here can’t wait for her next one.

UN DEBUT PROMETTEUR (2015)

UN DEBUT PROMETTEUR (2015)

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

