Posted in U.S. Film

SINISTER (2012)

sinister

A film by Scott Derrickson

Cast: Ethan Hawke, Juliet Rylance, James Ransone

Washed-up true-crime writer Ellison Oswald  Ethan Hawke) finds a box of super 8 home movies when he moves in the house where a bunch of murders happened. Seeing the home movies he concludes it is the work of a serial killer dated as far back as 1960.

Finally an other horror film with imagination and creativity. The washed up true-crime novelist here does not tell his wife that it is the house where the murders has happened first mistake. He drags his family into it and they all move in the house, he feel that is going be on top again because of this novel that he is writing. Second mistake. James Ransone, who played “Deputy So And So.” Many of what should have been the most effective scenes and crucial scenes, as he does an outstanding job here I might add that the film is well cast. Of course you have the creepy music that goes with this film as well as the noise and the ghosts that will scare your writer played by Ethan Hawke a terrific actor here. There are sequences that will make you jump one did for me. An other thing don’t matter how many times the opening scene was shown, the effectiveness never wore off. The film is full of sequence that will leave a chill in your spine. There is a twist at the end and it is quite good and effective. A must see do not miss this one.

sinister-1

sinister_1_

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

