Posted in U.S. Film

STARS WARS: THE FORCE AWAKENS (2015)

Star-Wars-episode-7-The-Force-Awaken

A film by J.J. Abrams

Cast: Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac,Carrie Fisher, Harrison Ford, Mark Hamill

A droid and his master are on a planet where a meeting takes places but soon is disturb by an Army of the New order. Poe Dameron (Oscar Issac) a great fighter pilot has something that the dark side wants. He gets captured but the droid runs off . Poe escape with the help of a soldier who does not want to do nothing with the dark side anymore. In the mean time the droid find its way in the hands of Rey (Daisy Ridley). Somehow this chain of events start an other and old acquaintance surfaces. Why the New Order wants the new droid at any cost. will Poe and the droid get to the resistance in time? May the force be with you.

Star-Wars-Force-Awakens

J.J Abrams has done an outstanding job here, the cinematography is breathtaking at times. The story hold out it is a bit predictable but there is a few surprises along the way. There are quiet a few new characters and the old one are back. When Harrison Ford came on screen there were a round of applause big time, but anyway the film is action pack the actors has done a great job here. There is one thing that you are not going to like but that is the way it is I kind of knew that was going to happen. Well the CGI, I am going to tell you like this it is a George Lucas production and the man demand the best. Daisy Ridley is an unknown here and it is a risk to put an unknown in this genre of film she is the lead here. She deserved every bit of what they paid her and then some. The gamble has paid off to be a great addition to the franchise. It is up there with the first 3. Well that is my opinion any way. I can’t wait until the next one.

stars wars Awaken-2

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

One thought on “STARS WARS: THE FORCE AWAKENS (2015)

Leave a Reply

