Posted in U.S. Film

DEADPOOL (2016)

Deadpool

A film by Tim Miller

Cast: Ryan Reynolds, Morena Baccarin, T.J. Miller

Ok. here is one for you yes it has explosion, fighting, gun play, well a lot of special  effects. So there I just got my fix of violence and explosions. But…….

This one is actually funny and kicks ass. Ryan Reynolds who play this bad ass dude who does favor for people like knocking heads  and even kills people finally found the love of his life when he gets the news he has brain cancer and yes he is going to die. So of course there is a guy in the bar that wants to talk to him even gets him a card with a number on it, okay I know a little cliché there but who cares, are tells him that he can cure him remember this word for later, of course wade is not crazy about it until he gets rock bottom.  Of course you guessed it he calls the number. Here is the catch it comes with a price.

deadpool-gallery-05-gallery-image

Yes there is jokes about the Green Lantern, even Blade Trinity, Deadpool is this super hero with a smart-ass attitude and even uses bad languages with some one liner dirty jokes well it has it all in this one and yes it has violence over-the-top like the other comics. the film makes fun of the entire genre of comic book films, beginning with a brilliant slow-motion credits sequence (“Produced by Asshats”, Featuring “a Gratuitous Cameo”) etc.. The villain leader, Ajax (Ed Skrein), who Deadpool has a  grudge,  his powerhouse right-hand-lady Angel Dust (Gina Carano),  Further flashbacks, in which Deadpool often breaks the fourth wall and talks directly to the audience, take us back to his happily psychotic relationship with Vanessa (Morena Baccarin), until the disease tears them apart.

Deadpool fires jokes as well as a gun fires bullets. It is fun to watch you are going to have a good time and of course there si a little romance there. Did I mention Gina Carano is in this picture  I know I almost go a ….okay I almost make a joke that Deapool would have make but no I am not going there. That was close. Trust me when I say go see this one and have fun. They had found the comics buried some where but the series of Deadpool was short lived this is the first time I have heard of it.

deadpool-gallery-03-gallery-image

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

