Posted in U.S. Film

10 CLOVERFIELD LANE (2016)

10-cloverfield-lane-2

A film by Dan Trachtenberg

Cast: John Goodman, Mary Elizabeth Winstead, John Gallagher Jr.

A young woman named Michelle (Mary Elizabeth Winstead) is in a  car accident, but survives. She awakes to find herself a prisoner in an underground bunker inhabited by a paranoid man with a short temper named Howard (John Goodman) and a slacker named Emmett (John Gallagher Jr). Dude that is a winning team. Michelle is informed by Howard that the entire world went to hell and they are the only sole survivors. Trust me when I say she is going to drink a lot of wine to process that.

10-cloverfield-lane1

Now remember Cloverfield (2008) it has little in common with it. Is its own entity and it’s  for the best. So here it is an unbelievable film here that got very little advertising I almost forgot about when I looked on my App for the schedule of the new film that is coming out I saw that on so I went for it. Just think if you were tied up on the bed and a man comes in and tell you that no one is left on this earth because of an attack. Something like an attack nuclear or chemical. Try to process that. You are going to go in panic mode and is this guy crazy? The performance of Goodman here is outstanding here as well as the other cast members. Dan Trachtenberg makes you fell what it is to be in a cramped spaces that will  send you this wave of claustrophobia shivering up your spine. Bear McCreary’s score adds another layer of tension throughout the film. However there was one  time when the music seems too loud for its own good. That is the only glitch in the film. It is an intense and exhilarating film that will keep you on the edge of your seat, you become accustomed to fearing Howard’s next move, rooting for Michelle’s escape, and relating to Emmet. The thing is that I said to myself they are going this way with it but caught myself and said they are going to go the other way (something gave it away). I should of known better. Well you have it ,make sure you see it on the big screen.

Cloverfield

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

