Posted in Belgium Film, French film, uncategorized

THE RED TURTLE (2016)

the red turtle

A film by Michael Dudok de Wit

The red turtle has caught the eye of the film festival of Cannes. The dialogue less animation is powered by classical music. Michael Dudok de Wit went to France at Angoulême ti make this animation. There was a lot of buzz about that one so I decided to go see it and was not disappointed. What is the most unbelievable is how simple every aspect of the film is. It is like a story book.

The story unfold You follow a man who is caught in a bad storm is in the ocean and manages to stay alive until he washed away on this island. It is like a Robinson Crusoe story here and you will see how he is trying to survive off the island. Michael Dudok de Wit who wrote the story here has use his imagination big time and made it into a little fantasy animation that works well here. You will spent one hour and twenty minutes of wonderful time with you kids. It is as well as for adult here too. The absence of dialogue here lets the audience absorb the beautiful imagery. Here you have a beautiful and lyrical journey through life – without even saying a word.

theredturtle2

the red turtle -3

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

