Posted in Animation

KUBO AND THE TWO STRING (2016)

kubo-and-the-two-strings

A film by Travis Knight

Cast: Charlize Theron, Art Parkinson, Matthew McConaughey

Kubo begins at night, with a desperate woman at sea fighting off waves with her small boat and a shamisen who has magic powers. The mother has a son who’s name is Kubo. The mother who  is in a depressive state hide in a cave which Kubo goes to this village where he entertain the people but must go back in hiding before dark, they are hiding from something.

Here Knight combine story telling and origami with the idiosyncratic 3-D visual conceits which include floating eyeballs undersea. The director put a story for all ages, it involves a giant animated skeleton, underwater eyestalks, a flying dragon, and a few other stuff that looks real cool to top it all off it is a fast paced action animation. There’s also humor to be found, especially in the interaction between Monkey and Beetle, whose arguments often sound like those of an old married couple.The theme here is how important is family and choosing the right path. At some point the animation is a bit more adult than you think it could not be avoided here but it works well. Kubo and the Two Strings is a magical motion picture well you know what I mean.

kubo

kubo-and-the-two-strings-international-poster

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

