Posted in Based on a true story, U.S. Film

SULLY (2016)

sully-2

A film by Clint Eastwood

Cast: Tom Hanks, Aaron Eckhart, Laura Linney

I remember seeing the news in January 2009 when I was in Tampa when they announced that an airplane landed in the Hudson river to top it all off saves his crew and his passagers a whopping 155 of them. What I did not know is that the story behind the scene what the 2 pilots endured an investigation by the National Transportation Safety Board.

Clint here build the tension slowly and put not only the man who saved the passagers but his life how he got to be a pilot as you come de discover this man had done an outstanding job in 40 years flying but was really good at it. The thing is that the board did not get it they wanted to see why didn’t he go back to the airport and land the plane instead of crashing it in the river. It is a bit unnerving to see this crash but the reaction of sully he did not panic  he did what he is supposed to do. Whatever the N.T.S.B. was trying to find out why Sully didn’t make it to the airport. Well like Sully said to them you weren’t there and yes he is right he was not the one to fly the plane. The investigation here bought a touch of drama to the story which provided the flashbacks. The story  manages the emotional highs and lows to perfection. The screenplay was adapted by the book that Sully wrote. An other terrific film from the man himself Clint Eastwood.

sly_rl04_v04.14_grdfinal_rec709legal.00365132.tiff

sully

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

One thought on “SULLY (2016)

Leave a Reply

