Posted in U.S. Film

SPLIT (2017)

split2

A film by M. Night Shyamalan

Cast: James McAvoy, Anya Taylor-Joy, Haley Lu Richardson

After the visitors the come back film of Shyamalan thank god for that one, the man comes up with this film Split and let me tell you this with all due seriousness here toward three-quarter of the film I knew how he was going to end the film I even knew the scene in the diner and I was going to see that dude there. That is all I am going to say. It was the logical deduction.

Now Three girls are kidnap at a shopping mall by a man. When they wake up they are locked up in this room with a bathroom that is spotless. As they come to find out they were kidnap by a man who has 24 different personalities. Oh! boy that can’t be good. So you are going say ok I know where this is going no you don’t not at the least. We get flashback from the character Casey Cook (Anya Taylor-Joy) who is clearly living with the residue of a trauma to coincide with character motivation. Pay attention about the hesitation of leaving the car after seen a man in the driver seat. There is a reason there. McAvoy, here has been given a cold plate of personalities which he has done an outstanding job here. The story flows like blood in your veins here and Shyamalan shine as a director as well as a story-teller. His scenes are well constructed. Everything has its placed, even the little messages in the film. Of course it is human nature that the women are going to fight in order to get out. They are trying by any mean necessary to get out. In order to do that they have to find out which personalities they need to talk in oder to let them out , attached with humor behind of course. There I can’t say no more than that. Well I am glad he is back. Next film please.

split-carousel-thumbnail-5797dc7b055cb-1

split

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

