Posted in Cannes, uncategorized

FRENCH FILMS BACK IN CANNES

Festival-de-Cannes-2017-les-quatre-chances-francaises-pour-la-Palme-d-or
Pictures of the 4 french films. 

French cinema has regained the taste of the Palme d’or. While it took more than twenty years to find a successor to Maurice Pialat’s “Sous le Soleil de Satan”, the Palme d’Or in 1987, the last decade saw three French directors crowned: Laurent Cantet for ” Between the Walls “in 2008, Abdellatif Kéchiche for” La Vie d’Adèle “in 2013 and finally Jacques Audiard for” Dheepan “in 2014. This year, four contenders are in the running.

Robin Campillo, with “120 Battements par minute” (120 Beats a minutes) Set in the early 1990s, the film depicts a group of HIV/AIDS activists associated with the Paris chapter of ACT UP.

Jacques Doillon, avec «Rodin» The French  sculptor just in case you did not know I can’t wait to see that one.

Michel Hazanavicus, avec «Le Redoutable» This has to be interesting. Here is why and I know one of you won’t be able to wait to see this one. During the making of one of his films, French film director Jean-Luc Godard falls in love with 17-year old actress Anne Wiazemsky and later marries her. Another one of my favorite Director and Hazanavicus has done a off beat comedy about it.

François Ozon, avec «L’Amant double» I saw the preview of this one and it looks so good plus it is François Ozon my favorite director I can not wait I know that we will be able to see it may 25th and I am so on it.

You can count on me to review all of them. I can’t wait.

 

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

2 thoughts on “FRENCH FILMS BACK IN CANNES

Leave a Reply

