Posted in French film, uncategorized

LES GRANGES BRÛLÉES (1973)

les granges Brulées

A film by Jean Chapot

Cast: Simone Signoret, Alain Delon, Paul Crauchet

English: The burned barns. 

A crime was committed in an isolated corner of Haut- Doubs in the winter. The investigating judge suspects one of the members of a family living in a large farm nearby. The head of the family, Rose, an energetic woman, stands up to him.

A woman is dead by her car in the middle of the winter in this little town. Alain Delon plays the investigating judge, Le juge Pierre Larcher, and starts to question the middle-aged married couple Rose and Pierre (Simone Signoret and Paul Crauchet) at the farm. You will see how the investigation will develop and how the judge in 5 steps head of everybody. He is putting the pressure on, he has one press dude who is breathing down his neck. Meanwhile Larcher is putting pressure on this one woman played by Signoret who keeps it together but finds out some stuff about her son.

Les granges brûlées-2

What I love about this film it was actually filmed in the winter when it was snowing no fake snow here. The two stars did an outstanding job here. The chemistry between Delon and Signoret is burning the screen. I have not seen this film ever and I was not disappointed. Of course there were the 70’s music back them in film it was the coolest thing. I just finish seeing this one. There is an other film were the two stars were in, I am taping it on my hard drive as we speak.

Les granges brûlées 3

 

 

 

 

Author:

I first stated this site with 2 friends but I am the only one now taking care of it. I love movies sometimes that is all I talk about. I love TCM the best station ever. I am studying to be an Infographics/special effect for movies. I will put the best films on my website no exception. It is like I am evolving with it, I am constantly redoing stuff on it. So have fun with it and thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

